The Sewing Place

Any tips on "We Print Your Design on Fabric"?

Acorn

Re: Any tips on "We Print Your Design on Fabric"?
« Reply #15 on: January 11, 2021, 10:35:13 AM »
Have you tried Etsy, @Iminei - no outlay unless you sell something, but you will be found on searches and they do their own promotion.  I have a theoretical Etsy shop.  I do actually have it, but it's theoretical because I've never put anything into it!

Edited to add that my shop is actually Folksy, which is like Etsy but largely British and not as successful - but I prefer it!  I would think that a similar process for setting up a shop applies to Etsy.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2021, 10:37:25 AM by Acorn »
I might look as though I'm talking to you, but inside my head I'm sewing.

Iminei

« Reply #16 on: January 11, 2021, 10:37:57 AM »
As you well know Acorn Im not very good at the tech and setting up ...

what you see on the Numonday site took me about a week to get sorted.
The Imperfect Perfectionist sews again

Acorn

« Reply #17 on: January 11, 2021, 10:47:32 AM »
I've just taken a look at my empty shop and it's not as free as I thought!  You can list three items for nothing a month, then it's 15p +VAT per item.  For £5 a month you can have unlimited free listings and your items can be featured - whatever that means!

A quick look says that Etsy's pretty similar - no free listings, but 15p for a listing that lasts 4 months.

I have no doubt whatsoever that you could do it @Iminei !  (Where's that stern-look-over-the-glasses smiley?)
I might look as though I'm talking to you, but inside my head I'm sewing.

BrendaP

« Reply #18 on: January 11, 2021, 11:28:33 AM »

Whereas the other posts received likes, and OOhs and Ahhhs  and How Much is that? (doggy in the window) and can I buy this? My posts didnt even garner a thumbs up let alone a comment...

@Iminei