The Sewing Place

Hello!

Lottie

Hello!
« on: December 05, 2020, 16:05:17 PM »
Hello there

I'm a newbie :)

I'm a keen but amateur Darksider, and have been persuaded to join this forum by Bjay and Flobear -  thank you ladies, you can stop nagging me now ;)

I live in southern Spain, on the south side of the Sierra Nevada mountains, on a small plot of land where we have lots of orange and olive trees. The local town is 3.5km away, but sadly has no fabric shops so getting hold of supplies can be a bit challenging.

Despite that, I've managed to make a few things this year - lock down was strict here so I had to occupy myself somehow, and that's when I really got back into it, although I had made a couple of quilts in the past.

I'm looking forward to being inspired and I know I've got lots to learn

Lottie
Sitting sewing in the sunshine

Nevis5

Re: Hello!
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2020, 16:10:36 PM »
Hello @Lottie  and welcome!   :toast:  Lucky you, living in Spain, such a beautiful part of the world and with Added Sun.  I have no idea of the Dark Side but there will be lots of other clever people along in a minute, all of whom will be glad to share advice and help. xx

Gernella

« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2020, 16:10:55 PM »
Not often I get to meet a newbie on a first post, pleased to meet you.  You will love it here, lack of shops to buy, that's no problem at all to us.  Unfortunately I'm not on the  Darkside but many are so you will be very happy and have plenty of good company.

Enjoy the chatter :drink:
Stash extension 2024- 6.1 meters
Left at the end of 2023 - 66 meters now (includes fabric found hidden out of sight)  Lining fabric not included

Flobear

« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2020, 16:46:39 PM »
@Lottie  :dance: :dance: :dance:

Surely you don't claim that @Bjay and I have been nagging you  :faints:

We just recognise your Dark Side and think you'll find a nice little abyss niche here.