The Sewing Place

February's BOM from Deafoldbat

Lowena

Re: February's BOM from Deafoldbat
« Reply #15 on: February 03, 2021, 15:00:47 PM »
In answer to your question @Iminei  I get the instructions and measurements up on my Kindle and copy them longhand onto paper. I then work from my paper copy as I find it easier.
I'm about to do it with the ruby block so I hope it's not too longwinded and complicated  :P
Triumph of hope over experience :D

Lilian

« Reply #16 on: February 03, 2021, 15:21:26 PM »
I am hoping to join this when I have finished earlier projects.  Now I have my sewing mojo back  :dance:

I like @Deafoldbat quilt block and especially the Y seams, I have never done those before.  Looking forward to the challenge.

Sorry @Lowena if I put my foot in it  :hug:
Willing but not always able :)

Iminei

« Reply #17 on: February 03, 2021, 15:25:31 PM »
Sorry @Lowena if I put my foot in it

Dont worry Lilian, just shows how bad my eyesight is!!!  :laughing:

The point of BOM's, I believe, are to introduce new techniques and to stretch the participants ...

Thats why i did Zeldas Advent Advent, and Edita Sitar's Lockdown Challenge in March. Im currently looking at the Mystery Quilts 3rd block which has certainly stretched me ...
« Last Edit: February 03, 2021, 16:05:07 PM by Iminei »
The Imperfect Perfectionist sews again

Lilian

« Reply #18 on: February 03, 2021, 15:41:51 PM »
I do have a sharp eye for detail, it was needed in my working life.  I try not to notice some things but am a stickler for detail and so self-critical too
Willing but not always able :)

Lowena

« Reply #19 on: February 03, 2021, 15:43:46 PM »
No problem @Lilian  :hug: :D
It was my fault for thinking the blocks were meant to be an enjoyable pastime rather than a tortuous exercise in bettering  ourselves I'm already stretched to my limits :D
Still, at least it's cheaper than an OU course  :D
As I made two of Pearls blocks I might do a second one in a different colourway. :thinking: