The Sewing Place

Greetings from Romania :)

Jo

Greetings from Romania :)
« on: May 24, 2017, 16:56:06 PM »
Hello everyone! I'm so glad to have found an active sewing forum :)
I have 0 friends interested in sewing and pattern design, and I've been aching to find someone to share my passion with!
I'm a beginner when it comes to sewing, I've been at it for about 1 year, but in this time I've learned so much it feel like I've been sewing my whole life!
I love patterns and pattern design, but I've never sewn from a comercial pattern. I figured that if I'm gonna sew for myself, might as well learn to make things that fit me like a glove so I invested a lot of time in learning how to draft my own sloper and how to make fitting adjustments and pattern alterations. But because I'm such a perfectionist, I keep making changes to my sloper because it's never good enough :D So instead of making clothes, I make muslins.
Can't wait to meet you all :)

Vegegrow

Re: Greetings from Romania :)
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2017, 17:03:03 PM »
Welcome to the forum Jo.. wow impressed with you starting  with pattern cutting .. something I've never done although I've put a few different patterns together to make one... hope you enjoy the forum grab a  :drink: and have a wander round.. :)
« Last Edit: May 24, 2017, 18:31:24 PM by Vegegrow »
"The only place where housework comes before needlework is in the dictionary." ~Mary Kurtz

maliw

« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2017, 17:17:07 PM »
Hello and welcome, hope you enjoy being one of us.
At leisure on the leisure penninsula

Surest1tch

« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2017, 17:46:07 PM »
Hi Jo, welcome from Yorkshire.

BrendaP

« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2017, 17:49:11 PM »
Welcome to TSP. :flower:

Brenda.  My machines are: Corona, a 1953 Singer 201K-3, Caroline, a 1940 Singer 201K-3, Thirza, 1949 Singer 221K, Azilia, 1957 Singer 201K-MK2 and Vera, a Husqvarna 350 SewEasy about 20 years old. Also Bernina 1150 overlocker and Elna 444 Coverstitcher.