The Sewing Place

The Cheap Shop

sewmuchmore

The Cheap Shop
« on: March 02, 2021, 09:22:06 AM »
I have just received a parcel of cotton jersey from here. I am very pleased with the fabric, excellent quality and at 225gsm will make very nice t shirts.
I emailed on Saturday re the weight and they responded the same day, ordered on Sunday, posted second class yesterday and arrived 8.30 this morning, that what i call service.
The site is not the easiest to navigate and they do have an eBay shop but i find the prices are cheaper on their own site.
It's not easy being this perfekt

Janet

maliw

Re: The Cheap Shop
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2021, 11:40:37 AM »
I've had several orders from them since lockdown and haven't been disappointed with anything. I must say that I've used ebay.
At leisure on the leisure penninsula

Flobear

« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2021, 11:43:22 AM »
I'm not very experienced with jersey yet and, although I know what a 225gsm piece of paper/card should be like, I don't know about fabrics.

I'm sure someone has a handy guide they can point me to - please?
Proud new owner of Elvistoo !!

sewingj

« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2021, 12:19:03 PM »

« Last Edit: June 19, 2021, 18:28:41 PM by sewingj »

Puzzler

« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2021, 14:09:39 PM »
I'm not very experienced with jersey yet and, although I know what a 225gsm piece of paper/card should be like, I don't know about fabrics.

I'm sure someone has a handy guide they can point me to - please?

Not sure if you can view this page if you are not signed in to the site.
https://sewing.patternreview.com/review/review/4155

If you google image 'pattern weight chart' you get plenty. There's even one for knit weight fabrics.

Marniesews

« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2021, 14:25:29 PM »
I've not used them during the pandemic but I've never been disappointed with fabric quality or service previously. Hate the name but like the rest!