The Sewing Place

Rule breakers

Lilian

Re: Rule breakers
« Reply #30 on: May 25, 2021, 16:28:29 PM »
I have limited experience but would be happy to help in any way I could.

Nobody wants to lose this wonderful forum.  We have all had lots of stress and emotion this past year or so.  Please @Acorn stay with us  <3
Willing but not always able :)

Lowena

« Reply #31 on: May 25, 2021, 16:44:37 PM »
I love this forum. As a founder member and a Moderator I know how hard the Admin team work. I certainly couldn't do what @Acorn does, the tecchy stuff is amazing ( and not always in a good way)
Triumph of hope over experience :D

Helen M

« Reply #32 on: May 25, 2021, 17:12:52 PM »
I do hope things can be sorted out but it does prove that whoever decided on 'no politics' made the correct decision.

:grouphug:
Stash Busting 2024 - Goal: 25 metres
So far:  3.0 metres  ------ Donated : 0 metres
Items decluttered: 72

Ohsewsimple

« Reply #33 on: May 25, 2021, 17:18:49 PM »
I'm sorry whenever this sort of thing happens on the forum.  I’m very grateful to all who keep this forum running.  I hope @Acorn changes her mind as she is obviously very good at all the techie stuff and very much needed. 

Sheilago

« Reply #34 on: May 25, 2021, 18:03:06 PM »
From my involvement in other voluntary organisations I know how being behind the scenes can often demand the diplomacy skills of a UN envoy.   @Iminei , @Acorn and all who run things for us, please know that your efforts are really appreciated by those of us who are here because we love sewing and value the advice and inspiration we get here.  :flower: :flower:

b15erk

« Reply #35 on: May 25, 2021, 19:00:49 PM »
I am another who stands firmly behind the moderators on this forum.  I don’t normally put my head above the parapet as I hate confrontation in any form, but having thought carefully about the original post, and the action taken, I can only feel that it was the right thing to do.