The Sewing Place

Hi From Switzerland, and soon Malaysia

ScubaGirl

Hi From Switzerland, and soon Malaysia
« on: June 06, 2021, 12:06:21 PM »
Hi,
I'm Kristel and super excited to find a sewing community not of FB.
A bit about me: I have been sewing most of my life on and off. Taught by my Mom. <3 I'm an international teacher, and when I started abroad I didn't sew much. But then I became a scuba instructor and found the rash guards and bathing suits to be super expensive, so I bought a machine  :sew: and started sewing again. But now I make all my work (teaching) clothes and my swim/diving attire. I've really been upping my sewing game over the covid times. Anyway, I'm currently in Switzerland moving over the summer to Malaysia for a new job and will get to set up a new sewing space. I'll be looking for all the advice I can get.

Anyway, so thanks for the approval and I look forward to meeting y'all.  :toast:

Bodgeitandscarper

Re: Hi From Switzerland, and soon Malaysia
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2021, 12:56:23 PM »
Hello and welcome   :)

We love to see pics of anything you make  0_0

Silver Rose

« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2021, 13:12:23 PM »
Hello and welcome @ScubaGirl  I am sure you will find lots to interest you here.
Still learning

Efemera

« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2021, 13:21:58 PM »
Hello there...

Kenora

« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2021, 13:37:31 PM »
A very warm welcome from me too.  :)
Minding my P's & Q's in Portreath

Lachica

« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2021, 14:12:45 PM »
Welcome! That sounds like an exciting life. I'm impressed by anyone who can make swimwear.
Mary
2020 stash: not gonna count, not gonna feel guilty.

fajita

« Reply #6 on: June 06, 2021, 14:25:42 PM »
Welcome @ScubaGirl   :flower:

Ohsewsimple

« Reply #7 on: June 06, 2021, 14:26:04 PM »
Welcome to TSP.  Impressive making that sort of thing!

ScubaGirl

« Reply #8 on: June 06, 2021, 15:05:29 PM »
Thanks for all the warm welcomes. Really great to be here.