The Sewing Place

newbie... sort of!

Poppys mum

newbie... sort of!
« on: August 14, 2017, 19:15:19 PM »
Just found the Sewing Place after "losing" TSF!  So glad to have found you. :D

Never posted much on TSF, but when something is gone that's when you miss it.

I sew for a living, mostly bridal alterations and prom wear, though I do most alterations and also make curtains professionally.  I also breed dogs so some times the house is a little over occupied.  :woof: :frock: :flower: :sew: :sew: :sew: :snip: :gin: :angel:
Hope to be of some help to members, though just as likely to need help most of the time! -<

Lynn (aka Poppy's mum..... Poppy is one of my Cotons)

Jo

Re: newbie... sort of!
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2017, 19:58:40 PM »
Hi Lynn :) Welcome!  :drink:

maliw

« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2017, 20:45:56 PM »
Hello and welcome, a lot of us here are ex TSF members. Enjoy the forum.
:snip: :sew:
At leisure on the leisure penninsula

fajita

« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2017, 21:04:54 PM »
Hello. Welcome.
What is a coton? ('Scuse my ignorance)

Poppys mum

« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2017, 09:00:50 AM »
Hello. Welcome.
What is a coton? ('Scuse my ignorance)

so sorry, I breed Coton de Tulears, (cotons),    See pic attached.  This is one of my puppies from this year.

b15erk

« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2017, 09:08:11 AM »
Welcome PoppysMum!!  Enjoy the forum, lots of help and support here - or just a bit of a natter, if that's what you fancy.

What a lovely puplington!  I've been dog sitting two Cavaliers for a few weeks, and it feels very quiet now they have gone back....

Jessie
Jessie, who is very happy to be here!!  :),  but who has far too many sewing machines to be healthy, and a fabric stash which is becoming embarrassing.

Poppys mum

« Reply #6 on: August 15, 2017, 09:44:42 AM »
Welcome PoppysMum!!  Enjoy the forum, lots of help and support here - or just a bit of a natter, if that's what you fancy.