The Sewing Place

Newbie here

Lulu

Newbie here
« on: March 26, 2018, 18:06:36 PM »
Hi all,

Thank you for letting me join your forum, from reading some of your posts I can see that there is a wealth of talent & skills here... I'm hoping a little bit of that might rub off on me!

I've never really used a sewing machine before, but I've reached the point where I've had it with ill-fitting clothes and I'm ready to attempt to do better!

My main interests at the moment are learning to make Baby/Children's Clothes & Nursing Wear. I'll probably be starting with some simple bandana bibs and going from there.

Apologies in advance for any daft questions, as this is all new to me, and a lot of the terminology is quite baffling!

Lu x

Surest1tch

Re: Newbie here
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2018, 18:19:16 PM »
Hello Lulu and welcome.  The only daft question there is, is the one that's never asked
« Last Edit: March 26, 2018, 18:21:31 PM by Surest1tch »

Lulu

« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2018, 18:28:38 PM »
Thank you - I have so many!   0_0

Pearl

« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2018, 18:41:13 PM »
Hi Lulu.  Welcome!  There certainly is a wealth of knowledge and skill on this forum and I'm sure that you will receive plenty of help and advice. I'm usually found in the Darkside (patchwork and quilting) but I have plans to move into the light.   Help yourself to  :drink: and  :cake:

maliw

« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2018, 19:21:14 PM »
Hello and welcme to the forum. Don't forget that we were all beginners once and had to start somewhere. If you need help just ask, we don't bite. Enjoy. 0_0
At leisure on the leisure penninsula

Sewingsue

« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2018, 19:47:51 PM »
Welcome, Lulu.
Bernina Aurora 440QE, Brother BC-2500, Singer 99K (1938), Juki MO-654DE overlocker, Silver Viscount 620D overlocker.

jesster

« Reply #6 on: March 26, 2018, 19:56:24 PM »