The Sewing Place

Hello everyone

countrygal

Hello everyone
« on: July 18, 2018, 19:33:22 PM »
Hi everyone,

I'm Abbie and I have recently moved back to the midlands after 7 years in Lewisham London, just settled back into my own place and itching to sew again.

Thanks for allowing me to join on this forum, I've used it in the past to much avail. I've done cross stitch since primary school and started sewing around 7 years ago, mainly self taught so all the knowledge and experience that is here is incredibly helpful.

I've mainly made household things, skirts, tops, upcycling clothes and baby clothes.

Next month I'm going to start on my biggest project so far, to hand sew my own dress. I've made 2 dresses before but always with a machine  :S any advice welcome for that!

Looking forward to sharing and learning from TSP members as you all seem lovely people!

Abbie  :flower:

maliw

Re: Hello everyone
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2018, 19:39:19 PM »
Hello and welcome to the forum, a hand sewn dress-wow. I've been sewing for 50 years plus and never attempted something like that good luck and I hope you enjoy it. I quite like hand sewing.
At leisure on the leisure penninsula

Sandra

« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2018, 19:45:04 PM »
Welcome to The Sewing Place.

There are indeed some lovely, helpful and knowledgeable people on here. If you're stuck with anything, just ask. Somebody will be able to advise you.

I think I've been to/through Stone...it sounds familiar.

Sandra.
xxx

countrygal

« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2018, 19:47:49 PM »
Welcome to The Sewing Place.

There are indeed some lovely, helpful and knowledgeable people on here. If you're stuck with anything, just ask. Somebody will be able to advise you.

I think I've been to/through Stone...it sounds familiar.

Sandra.
xxx

Hello Sandra - It's a pleasant little town so I hope you get to do more than just pass through it in future  :)

countrygal

« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2018, 19:50:23 PM »