The Sewing Place

The Sewing Places' Great Cushion Cover Swap the Second

wrenkins

Re: The Sewing Places' Great Cushion Cover Swap the Second
« Reply #75 on: March 05, 2019, 09:15:49 AM »
Well it's all going terribly well here.
I veh veh carefully did all my calculations  8) (I'm a scientist you know) then I did them all again then I did some hard sums and some adding and subtracting and then set about making my HST squares.
Lovely!
I took my ruler and my rotary cutter and I removed a scant quarter off every single side of every single %^&^% square! I'm just glad I'm not in charge of anything important!  :[ Oh wait.....  :S
Now they look lovely anyway....though smaller.  ;)
Harbouring resentment is like swallowing poison and waiting for the other person to die!

Iminei

« Reply #76 on: March 05, 2019, 09:44:21 AM »
and if you had never told us ... no one would ever know!
The Imperfect Perfectionist sews again

wrenkins

« Reply #77 on: March 05, 2019, 10:00:47 AM »
and if you had never told us ... no one would ever know!
...but where's the fun in that?  :o
A wise young man once told me 'if you're not prepared to make a fool of yourself, you'll never do anything' and he was right!
I have taken that thought with me through every thing I've ever done/learned flinging myself with gay abandon into ice skating, skiing, snowboarding (black art), wind surfing etc etc...all things you can't practise in front of the mirror in your bedroom!  0_0
Harbouring resentment is like swallowing poison and waiting for the other person to die!

Lilian

« Reply #78 on: March 05, 2019, 20:39:55 PM »
Well I have decided on the pattern and have made a dummy run to be sure I can do it, cos I never done this technique before :ninja:.  Will be checking my stash for suitable fabric and going shopping for fabric :) :) :):vintage:
Willing but not always able :)

wrenkins

« Reply #79 on: March 05, 2019, 20:50:21 PM »
Technique?!?!! Are you going fancy @Lilian:o  :[

Lilian