The Sewing Place

Heeelllllllppppp!!!!! Advice needed.

Greybird

Re: Heeelllllllppppp!!!!! Advice needed.
« Reply #15 on: March 19, 2019, 10:08:26 AM »
That looks lovely - I hope you're going to post a picture of the actual one with shoes?

Acorn

« Reply #16 on: March 20, 2019, 11:51:47 AM »
Well the blue suede shoes are off the list.   :(  The heels have started crumbling!  Well, it is 28 years since I bought them, and it's probably just as well because although they still looked lovely, they really, really hurt, and I'm not good at pain for beauty's sake...

I am very tempted by these, although I'm not sure I could cope with heels that narrow (limited feeling in feet means lack of knowledge of whereabouts the ground is...)
I might look as though I'm talking to you, but inside my head I'm sewing.

b15erk

« Reply #17 on: March 20, 2019, 12:00:35 PM »
Block heels seem 'a la mode' lately Acorn.  Or what about a wedge - I love wedges....

Well, in truth, I just like shoes!  ;)

Jessie
Jessie, who is very happy to be here!!  :),  but who has far too many sewing machines to be healthy, and a fabric stash which is becoming embarrassing.

Acorn

« Reply #18 on: March 20, 2019, 12:04:20 PM »
Well I did find these, but they are only wide and not extra wide.  That might be OK given the style.

The late, lamented blue suede shoes had those heels that go in and then go out again, so they were elegant but had a reasonable amount of contact with the ground.

Greybird

« Reply #19 on: March 20, 2019, 12:14:19 PM »
Are Van Dal shoes any good to you? They do go up to EE fitting. You quite often see them unworn on Ebay.

Kad

« Reply #20 on: March 20, 2019, 12:49:47 PM »