The Sewing Place

Greetings

Ann

Greetings
« on: May 16, 2019, 12:18:53 PM »
Hi Everyone,

I am a fellow sewist from Nova Scotia Canada. I have been sewing for over 50 years, probably closer to 60 years. I found my way here when @Manuela was mentioned as being a moderator on another forum. Then I saw other familiar names when I popped over here to have a look. Thank you for accepting me and I look forward to connecting with old friends and meeting new people.

I sew a lot of items for dolls as I am a tester for designers. I also knit and test patterns also. I will continue to do that. I also love to sew craft items and hope to start sewing clothes for myself. My sewing is basically on hold while our basement is being redone. We came home to water down there after a nasty storm and frozen ground. That was 6 weeks ago.

I'm looking forward to joining into the discussions and sharing what I know and have made.

Once again, thank you for allowing me to be a part of this forum.
Stash Busting 2023
Goal: 50 metres

b15erk

Re: Greetings
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2019, 12:39:40 PM »
A big welcome from me @Ann  Look forward to seeing some of your projects!

Jessie
« Last Edit: May 16, 2019, 14:51:23 PM by Francesca »
  • Ann likes this
Jessie, who is very happy to be here!!  :),  but who has far too many sewing machines to be healthy, and a fabric stash which is becoming embarrassing.

Manuela

« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2019, 13:17:57 PM »
Welcome to The Sewing Place @Ann, nice to see you here. We even have a sewing for dolls section, you’ll feel right a home in. Sorry to hear about the flood, I remember you re-did this space only a couple of years or so ago.
« Last Edit: May 16, 2019, 14:51:31 PM by Francesca »
  • Ann likes this

Ann

« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2019, 13:29:45 PM »