The Sewing Place

Stashbuster cushion cover

Lilian

Stashbuster cushion cover
« on: April 26, 2017, 22:44:45 PM »
I am quite new to patchwork and quilting and along the way I bought lots of small squares and odd bits of fabric.  I am now wanting to get a bit more into making something planned  :S.  So in an attempt to get rid of some fabric pieces I started sewing up four-patch squares... one thing led to another and I ended up cutting into strips and so on.  Then decided this piece would make a nice little cushion cover.  I used and old cotton sheet to line the patchwork and just did some quilting in the ditch and other places  :[.  So this is the first finished cover.  I am liking the brightness of it  :)
Willing but not always able :)

Ploshkin

Re: Stashbuster cushion cover
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2017, 07:59:51 AM »
Those are lovely Lillian - great colours.  It just shows that it isn't always necessary to do convoluted, mathematical piecing to produce something effective
Life's too short for ironing.

Zigzag

« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2017, 08:45:14 AM »
Really lovely cushion you have made in your artistic design.  8-)

Lowena

« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2017, 11:36:23 AM »
Lovely :)
Triumph of hope over experience :D

Lantana

« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2017, 14:30:59 PM »
Thumbs up from me as well Lilian . I agree with Ploshkin  :)

Lanty  :vintage:

Lilian

« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2017, 20:07:29 PM »
Those are lovely Lillian - great colours.  It just shows that it isn't always necessary to do convoluted, mathematical piecing to produce something effective

Thank you Plosh, I am really pleased with the result.  I will do more tomorrow  :vintage:

Really lovely cushion you have made in your artistic design.  8-)

Thanks Zigzag, you're right I won't see another the same  0_0

Lovely :)

Thanks Low  :)

Thumbs up from me as well Lilian . I agree with Ploshkin  :)

Lanty  :vintage:

Thank you Lantana  :)

rubywishes

« Reply #6 on: May 04, 2017, 09:03:51 AM »