The Sewing Place

Another newbie here from TSF!

elisep

Another newbie here from TSF!
« on: May 02, 2017, 13:20:10 PM »
Hi everyone,
I'm so happy to have found TSP! I'm another from TSF, and have missed it terribly since it went down. Such a shame that all that wealth of information has been lost.
Anyway, I'm from Melbourne, Australia, and have been sewing for a few years now. I mostly make clothes for myself, but I love making costumes, and enjoy making the odd quilt here and there. One day I would like to make a business out of sewing, but I've a long way to go before I get there.
I look forward to getting to know you all!

Elise
Stash Busting 2023
Used: 4 metres

Vegegrow

Re: Another newbie here from TSF!
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2017, 13:25:58 PM »
Welcome Elisep another familiar name  from the old place .. happy you have found us .. we have been busy making ourselves at home grab a  :drink: and have a wander round  0_0
"The only place where housework comes before needlework is in the dictionary." ~Mary Kurtz

b15erk

« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2017, 13:38:50 PM »
Hi there Elise!  Have you got a brew? Pull up a chair, we've got lots of old friends here!

Cake?

:cake:
Jessie
Jessie, who is very happy to be here!!  :),  but who has far too many sewing machines to be healthy, and a fabric stash which is becoming embarrassing.

Lantana

« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2017, 15:21:10 PM »
Welcome Elisep .... pleased that you found us! Have fun catching up on all the threads!

Lantana  :vintage:

Marniesews

« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2017, 16:10:05 PM »
Hello and welcome from me too.

I recall the name but I'm wondering about the reference to costumes. What sort of costumes do you make?
Hopefully back more regularly! Ballroom sewing may be permanently paused but bag making is the current focus.

UttaRetch

« Reply #5 on: May 02, 2017, 20:33:29 PM »