The Sewing Place

Pauline Alice Quart Coat

dolcevita

Re: Pauline Alice Quart Coat
« Reply #90 on: November 11, 2020, 14:27:21 PM »
Well done, Jessie, a lovely coat! It looks great on you, too - always an added bonus!!!

I'm not surprised you lost interest earlier in the year, it was far too hot to even think about sewing a coat, but it's ready in time to get plenty of wear now.

SkoutSews

« Reply #91 on: November 11, 2020, 14:33:17 PM »
Oh, very nice indeed! The pleats add style. It's well worth the effort for such a great result.

UttaRetch

« Reply #92 on: November 11, 2020, 15:12:21 PM »
Pictures are pretty poor - I'm a lousy photographer.

What I can see looks fab.  Any chance of getting the hubby to take a couple of snaps?

Elnnina

« Reply #93 on: November 11, 2020, 15:50:59 PM »
Oh Jessie that looks so lovely and warm, deep down I think you are secretly pleased with this, now wear it with pride this winter once we can get outside again.  Very well done.

Puzzler

« Reply #94 on: November 11, 2020, 18:26:47 PM »
What a cute coat! You wear it well.

Silver Rose

« Reply #95 on: November 12, 2020, 07:17:30 AM »
Lovely coat, it looks very cosy and warm, enjoy wearing it.
Still learning

Kenora

« Reply #96 on: November 15, 2020, 19:17:38 PM »
Just catching up. That's a gorgeous coat and looks super on you.
Minding my P's & Q's in Portreath

Tamnymore

« Reply #97 on: November 15, 2020, 20:32:27 PM »
Fabulous coat @b15erk . Looks great on you.  <3
'One should either be a work of art, or wear a work of art.' Oscar Wilde

CCL

« Reply #98 on: January 16, 2021, 17:20:19 PM »
@b15erk  - Just saw this - your coat is fabulous - read through all your trials and tribulations and admire your perservence.  Surely paid off in a gorgeous piece.
A hodge podge Flickr record of my sewing project albums here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/104062052@N04/albums

b15erk

« Reply #99 on: January 17, 2021, 19:58:06 PM »