The Sewing Place

Newbie pops in

Gittje

Newbie pops in
« on: February 12, 2020, 09:43:20 AM »
Hello forum members

I live in Bruges and own 1 dog and 2 cats. I retired after a severe burn-out and still have some concentration and memory problems.

I finally decided to join this forum although I am a complete beginner in sewing. My husband follows sewing courses, but I don't as I want to learn at my own pace and not too much in one time and have other hobbies too (reading, walking with the dog and watching documentaries).

English is not my mother tongue, so I am sure you'll find mistakes in my posts. But as I am a beginner I can't learn you much, so I suppose I won't post on regular basis except perhaps for the field sewing machines and books.

Have a nice day

Brigitte

« Last Edit: February 12, 2020, 09:47:50 AM by Acorn »

Iminei

Re: Newbie pops in
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2020, 09:45:08 AM »
Welcome to the sewing place @Gittje 

We're very friendly, very chatty and I promise you we dont bite!

Im sure you'll find something in here to inspire yourself!

The Imperfect Perfectionist sews again

Acorn

« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2020, 09:47:32 AM »
Welcome Brigitte!

Please do post - we have lots of beginners, and we were all beginners ourselves once.  We love to see people getting enthused!  Your English is excellent, by the way.

I have had to remove your link because the membership agreement says new members shouldn't post links until they've been members for 2 weeks and made 25 posts.  Nothing wrong with it, we just have to apply the rule to everyone or life gets too complicated. 
« Last Edit: February 12, 2020, 09:51:41 AM by Iminei »
I might look as though I'm talking to you, but inside my head I'm sewing.

Gittje

« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2020, 09:52:57 AM »
Thank you ladies.

I can understand you deleted the link of our tourist office  ;)

b15erk

« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2020, 09:55:29 AM »